Awards Nigeria

The Future Awards Africa Prize 2022 nominees announced.

TJ Benson, Arinze Ifeakandu, and Eloghosa Osunde are the literature nominees at Nigeria’s Future Awards Africa Prize 2022. The revelation was made on February 6, 2022.

The Future Awards Africa recognizes and celebrates figures in a myriad of fields, between the ages of 18 and 31, who have done remarkable work during the past year. The Awards, founded by Chude Jideonwo and Adebola Williams in 2004, have been described by Forbes as the “most important awards for outstanding young Nigerians.” This year, the theme is “Celebrating Challengers and Builders.”

The nominees in the different categories were revealed with the following writers in the art and literature category;

  • TJ Benson
  • Arinze Ifeakandu
  • Eloghosa Osunde

Read more about the prize and its nominees past and present at our friends at Open Country by clicking here.

By James Murua

This blog is run by James Murua a Nairobi, Kenya based lover of books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.