The 2014 Writivism Short Story Prize shortlist is here

Abubakar Adam Ibrahim
Abubakar Adam Ibrahim is a judge

The shortlisted stories in the running to win the Writivism Short Story Prize 2014 are out. They were selected by team of five judges chaired by Ellen Banda-Aaku as well as Zukiswa Wanner, Abubakar Adam Ibrahim, Emmanuel Sigauke and Glaydah Namukasa. The stories are;

  • Devils   – Wise Nzikie Ngasa – Cameroon
  • Lunatic – Saaleha Bhamjee
  • Out of the Blue – Saaleha Idrees Bamjee
  • Survived By – Kelechi Njoku – Nigeria
  • Walls and Borders – Ssekandi Ronald Sseguja – Uganda

One Reply to “The 2014 Writivism Short Story Prize shortlist is here”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.