Awards Nigeria Poetry

Nigeria Prize for Literature 2017 longlist announced

The longlist for the richest prize in African literature, the Nigeria Prize for Literature 2017, has been announced today. The Nigerian Prize for Literature set up in 2004 annually rotates among four genres – Fiction, Poetry, Drama and Children’s literature. Previous winners of the prize are Gabriel Okara (co-winner, 2004, poetry) and Professor Ezenwa Ohaeto […]