Writivism Short Story Prize 2016 longlist announced

The Writivism Short Story Prize 2016 longlist has just been announced. The winner of the prize will be made at the Writivism Festival in August 2016. The longlist for the Writivism Short Story Prize 2016 has been announced and it has twenty one of some of the brightest young African writers today. The list was […]

Awards Kenya Namibia South Africa

Diane Awerbuck is Short Story Day Africa 2014 winner

The Short Story Day Africa prize has been announced. Short Story Day Africa for the uninformed brings together writers, readers, booksellers, publishers, teachers and school children from all over the globe to write, submit, read, workshop and discuss stories – and foster the love of reading and writing African fiction. They also run a prize […]