Awards Nigeria South Africa

Caine Prize for African writing 2015 shortlist announced

The five writer shortlist for the 2015 Caine Prize for African Writing has been announced by Chair of judges, award-winning South African writer Zoë Wicomb. They are Namwali Serpell (Zambia), South Africans Masande Ntshanga and F. T. Kola (South Africa), Nigerians Elnathan John and Segun Afolabi. The Chair of judges, Zoë Wicomb described the shortlist […]