Awards Drama Nonfiction United States

Ada Ferrer, James Ijames win at US’ Pulitzer Prize 2022.

Ada Ferrer and James Ijames are two of the winners of the Pulitzer Prize 2021 announced on Monday, May 9, 2022. The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in newspaper, magazine, and online journalism, literature, and musical composition held annually in the United States. It was established by provisions in the will of Joseph […]

Awards Fiction United States

Colson Whitehead wins Pulitzer Prize 2020 (again).

Colson Whitehead’s The Nickel Boys is a winner in the fiction category at the Pulitzer Prize 2020 announced today, May 4, 2020. He becomes only the fourth novelist to win the award more than once following in the footsteps of Booth Tarkington, William Faulkner, and John Updike. The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements […]