Awards Nigeria Poetry Uganda

Prof Tanure Ojaide, Harriet Anena are joint Wole Soyinka Prize for Literature 2018 winners.

Prof Tanure Ojaide and Harriet Anena are the joint winners of the Wole Soyinka Prize for Literature 2018. The announcement was made at a ceremony in Lagos, Nigeria on Sunday, December 9, 2018. The Wole Soyinka Prize for Literature, worth US$10,000, is awarded every two years to the best book written by anAfrican. Previous winners […]