Awards DR Congo Fiction

Marshall Ahongo announced Prix Litteraire Zamenga 2020 winner in Kinshasa.

Marshall Ahongo was announced the winner of the Prix Litteraire Zamenga 2020 at a ceremony in Kinshasa, DR Congo on November 7, 2020. Zamenga Batukezanga (1933-2000) was a Congolese writer and philanthropist named the “most popular Congolese writer” of the Democratic Republic of Congo. A prize was set up to celebrate the venerated writer while […]