Awards Fiction South Africa

Kagiso Lesego Molope is Pius Adesanmi Memorial Award 2019 winner.

Kagiso Lesego Molope was announced the winner of the Pius Adesanmi Memorial Award 2019 on October 15, 2019. Hassan Ghedi Santur and Sulaiman Addonia came second and third respectively. Pius Adesanmi, was a Nigerian-born, Canada-based scholar who passed away tragically in the Ethiopian Airlines Flight 302 crash on March 10, 2019. In his honour, the […]

Nigeria Transition

Pius Adesanmi passes on in Ethiopian Airways crash.

Nigerian writer and academic Pius Adesanmi passed away on the Ethiopian Airways flight 302 crash on March 10, 2019. Pius Adesanmi was a Nigerian professor, writer, literary critic, poet, satirist, and columnist. His first book, the poetry collection The Wayfarer and Other Poems (2001), won the Association of Nigerian Authors’ Poetry Prize. His second book, […]