Awards Nigeria

Awele Creative Trust unveils ACT AWARD 2016 longlist

The Awele Creative Trust has unveiled its ACT AWARD 2016 longlist of thirteen writers. This is for entries made from September 1 – December 1, 2016. Awele Creative Trust (ACT) is a non-profit trust formed in 2013 to provide a platform and enabling environment for creative young persons in Nigeria through literature and arts. Previous winners […]


Caine Prize for Africa Writing 2017 judges announced

The Caine Prize 2017 judges have been announced and they are led by award winning author, poet and, editor Nii Ayikwei Parkes. He will be joined by Monica Arac de Nyeko, Professor Ricardo Ortiz, Ghazi Gheblawi, and Dr Ranka Primorac. The applications for the Caine Prize for Africa Literature will be closing on 31st January […]