Awards Fiction Nigeria South Africa

Nigerians, South Africans feature on Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2016 shortlist

Four South Africans and three Nigerians featured on the Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2016 announced earlier today. The Nigerians are Lausdeus Chiegboka, Enyeribe Ibegwam and Oyinkan Braithwaite while the South Africans are Mark Winkler, Cat Hellisen, Faraaz Mahomed and Andrew Salomon. These writers are seven of the twenty six who were shortlisted from the nearly 4000 […]