Short Story Day Africa 2018 longlist announced.

The longlist for Short Story Day Africa 2018 has been announced. Short Story Day Africa is a prize that recognises African short story writers while also helping to increase their skills sets with workshops across the continent. Previous winners of this prize include Tochukwu Emmanuel Okafor (2018), Sibongile Fisher (2016), Cat Hellisen (2015), Diane Awerbuck […]

Awards Ethiopia Fiction Kenya Nigeria South Africa Zimbabwe

Short Story Day Africa 2017 shortlist announced.

The Short Story Day Africa 2018 shortlist has been announced and features Agazit Abate, Michael Agugom, Michelle Angwenyi, Innocent Chizaram Ilo, Cherrie Kandie, Farai Mudzingwa, Tochukwu Emmanuel Okafor, Lester Walbrugh, and Michael Yee. Short Story Day Africa was established to celebrate the diversity of Africa’s voices and tell you who we really are; what we […]

Awards Benin Ethiopia Fiction Kenya Morocco Nigeria South Africa Uganda Zimbabwe

Short Story Day Africa Prize 2017 longlist announced

The Short Story Africa Prize 2017 has announced the 21 Africans making the cut for one of the continent’s most respected literary prizes. Short Story Day Africa is one of the more well-known literary prizes on the African continent today. Coming out of a South African base, the prize recognises short story writers from all […]

Cameroon Education Ethiopia Kenya Namibia South Africa

Short Story Day Africa, Goethe Institut announce ID Flow Workshop Participants

Short Story Day, Goethe Institut have announced participants to take part in ID Flow Workshop across the continent. The workshops will be facilitated by Efemia Chela, Rachel Zadok, Agazit Guramayle, Anne Moraa, Dzekashu MacViban, Sharon Kasanda. In April 2017, Short Story Day Africa in partnership with the Goethe-Institut invited submissions from writers who would attend […]