Awards Cameroon Jamaica Malagasy Nigeria Uganda

Prix Les Afriques 2020 shortlist announced.

Ayobami Adebayo, Sara Collins, Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi, Léonora Miano, and Johary Ravaloson, are on the shortlist for Prix Les Afriques 2020 announced on August 12, 2020. Prix Les Afriques was created by the association La Cene Littéraire which was founded by Swiss lawyer Ngoãn Beti. It is awarded annually to an African or writer of […]

Awards Djibouti Fiction France Malagasy

Prix Ethiophile 2020 finalists announced.

Beata Umubyeyi Mairesse, Johary Ravaloson, Abdourahman A. Wabéri, and Dalie Farah are the finalists for the Prix Ethiophile 2020 announced on June 24, 2020. Prix Ethiophile is an annual literary prize founded in 2015 which rewards French-speaking, African or Caribbean texts. The price alternates between the novel, poetry, theater, and essay genres. Previous winners of […]