Short Story Day Africa 2018 longlist announced.

The longlist for Short Story Day Africa 2018 has been announced. Short Story Day Africa is a prize that recognises African short story writers while also helping to increase their skills sets with workshops across the continent. Previous winners of this prize include Tochukwu Emmanuel Okafor (2018), Sibongile Fisher (2016), Cat Hellisen (2015), Diane Awerbuck […]

Awards Benin Ethiopia Fiction Kenya Morocco Nigeria South Africa Uganda Zimbabwe

Short Story Day Africa Prize 2017 longlist announced

The Short Story Africa Prize 2017 has announced the 21 Africans making the cut for one of the continent’s most respected literary prizes. Short Story Day Africa is one of the more well-known literary prizes on the African continent today. Coming out of a South African base, the prize recognises short story writers from all […]