Awards Fiction Nonfiction Poetry

Prix littéraire Fetkann Maryse Condé 2020 winners announced

Faïza Guène, Malcom Ferdinand, Nassuf Djailani, Ilyasah Shabazz and AG Ford were announced the Prix littéraire Fetkann Maryse Condé 2020 winners on November 27, 2020.

The Prix littéraire Fetkann Maryse Condé rewards the works, collections, research works or essays which promote the work of memory of the countries of the South and all that goes in the direction of the promotion of human dignity in general. It is a creation of the French organisation CIFORDOM.

The prize is open to all citizens of the world regardless of their origin, age, and nationality and awards Memory, poetry, research, and fiction. Some previous winners have been Christiane Taubira, Marie-Andrée Ciprut, Gary Vitor, Faye Gaël, Achille Mbembe, Maryse Condé, and Pap Ndiaye.

The winners for the 2020 edition were announced in four categories and they are;

Prix FETKANN ! DE LA MÉMOIRE: Faïza GUÈNE, La Discrétion

Prix FETKANN ! DE LA RECHERCHE: Malcom FERDINAND, Une écologie décoloniale : penser l’écologie depuis le monde caribéen, Seuil 2019 (Paris)

Prix FETKANN ! DE LA JEUNESSE: Ilyasah SHABAZZ et AG FORD, Malcom Little, le garçon qui allait devenir Malcom X, Roots Editions 2019 (Guadeloupe)

Prix FETKANN ! DE LA POÉSIE: Nassuf DJAILANI, Naître ici, Bruno Doucey 2019 (Paris)

By James Murua

This blog is run by James Murua a Nairobi, Kenya based lover of books.

One reply on “Prix littéraire Fetkann Maryse Condé 2020 winners announced”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.