Helen Oyeyemi joins Canada’s Giller Prize jury 2015

Helen Oyeyemi
Helen Oyeyemi

The Giller Prize is Canada’s premiere fiction prize and awards the writer of the best English-language book with $100,000. Each runner-up gets $10,000.

Nigerian born Helen Oyeyemi has been announced as one of the jury members of the 2015 Scotiabank Giller Prize. She joins Cecil Foster, Alexander MacLeod and Alison Pick. Irish writer John Boyne will chair the panel charged with selecting the best fiction in Canada.

Its been a good time for Helen Oyeyemi who was most recently announced as a judge on the UK’s Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2015.

By James Murua

This blog is run by James Murua a Nairobi, Kenya based lover of books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.